Sapere

• +2/-0
    • View Profile
Jedi TEF & Visibility Explained
« on: January 05, 2017, 08:48:25 PM »
Jedi TEF and Vis questions get asked very frequently so this will serve as a go-to guide for new players interested in playing Jedi on Restoration. 

Please note that I am not a developer and everything I've posted here is from my own experience.  That said, if anyone notices any discrepancy between what I've posted here and what they themselves encounter in game, please let me know.

What is TEF?

Temporary Enemy Flag or TEF is triggered by performing certain actions within range of certain players.  Jedi with TEF are vulnerable to attack from other players and cannot enter player buildings for 5 minutes.  Each subsequent TEF triggering action will renew the 5 minute timer.  The TEF condition is indicated by a flag symbol beside your player name. 

What is Visibility?

Visibility or Vis is specific to the Jedi profession.   Visibility starts at 0 and is accrued by performing certain actions within range of certain players.  When a Jedi’s visibility reaches 10, a Bounty Mission is created for the Jedi for 250,000 credits that can be accepted by any other player with the Investigation III box of the Bounty Hunter profession.   At this point you can be tracked and hunted down by any number of bloodthirsty Bounty Hunters.

How do you get a TEF or Vis?

Generally Jedi obtain a TEF and gain Visibility when the following conditions are met:
  • The Jedi is doing Jedi Stuff™: A Lightsaber is equipped and/or Jedi title is displayed and/or Force powers are used; and
  • The Jedi is within 200 meters of a Player Character; and
  • That Player Character is of Neutral or Enemy faction to the Jedi, more specifically: